Liverpool to lift Premier League trophy in ceremony on the Kop

first_imgRelatedPosts Lampard: I still have confidence in Tomori Ighalo: My best moment as ‘Red Devil’ Mane double eases Liverpool to win over 10-man Chelsea Liverpool will be presented with the Premier League trophy on a special podium built on the Kop stand at Anfield following their clash with Chelsea on July 22.Juergen Klopp’s Liverpool secured their first top-flight title in 30 years last month and will receive the trophy after their final home game of the 2019-2020 season. Liverpool great Kenny Dalglish, who was the club’s manager when they last won the title in 1990, will present the players and staff with their winner’s medals alongside Premier League chief executive Richard Masters.The game against Chelsea and the subsequent trophy presentation will be broadcast free-to-air in Britain by Sky Pick.Reuters/NAN.Tags: Kenny DalglishKop StandLiverpoolPremier Leaguelast_img read more

Rakeem Christmas receives 2nd-team All-American honors from USA Today

first_imgSyracuse forward Rakeem Christmas has been named a second-team All-American by USA Today, the site announced Wednesday morning.Christmas received third-team All-American honors from Sporting News on Tuesday, but USA Today sportswriters Nicole Auerbach and Eric Prisbell tabbed Christmas one group higher. The senior led the Orange with 17.5 points per game, 9.1 rebounds per contest and 2.5 blocks per game this season.Christmas was also named to the Atlantic Coast Conference first team by the league’s coaches, as well as receiving honors for the ACC’s most improved player and Co-Defensive Player of the Year from the coaches.He’s joined on the USA Today second team by Utah’s Delon Wright, Kentucky’s Karl-Anthony Towns, Virginia’s Malcolm Brogdon and Wichita State’s Ron Baker.Here’s the entire list of postseason awards handed out by USA Today on Wednesday morning:AdvertisementThis is placeholder textFIRST TEAMC Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin, Sr.C Jahlil Okafor, Duke, Fr.G Jerian Grant, Notre Dame, Sr.C Willie Cauley-Stein, Kentucky, Jr.G D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State, Fr.SECOND TEAMG Delon Wright, Utah, Sr.F Karl-Anthony Towns, Kentucky, Fr.G Malcolm Brogdon, Virginia, Jr.F Rakeem Christmas, Syracuse, Sr.G Ron Baker, Wichita State, Jr.THIRD TEAMG Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga, Sr.F Seth Tuttle, Northern Iowa, Sr.F Stanley Johnson, Arizona, Fr.F Bobby Portis, Arkansas, Soph.G Buddy Hield, Oklahoma, Jr.Player of the Year: C Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin, Sr.Freshman of the Year: C Jahlil Okafor, Duke, Fr.Coach of the Year: John Calipari, Kentucky Comments Published on March 11, 2015 at 12:21 pm Contact Matt: [email protected] | @matt_schneidman Facebook Twitter Google+last_img read more